Adler Recherchen GmbH

Patent searches


  • Subject-matter searches on prior art, for opposition and revocation proceedings, and for patent reports, e.g. in the case of potential patent infringements
  • You tell us what you need – and we do the work for you. Depending on the subject and purpose of the job, we develop a search strategy in each case and, if necessary, discuss it with you beforehand. Possible search strategies include:

    • Keyword searches using databases with full text and/or summaries
    • Searches based on the various classifications, e.g. IPC, ECLA, DEKLA, FI/F-terms, US classes
    • Citation searches
    • Specialist-literature searches

    Thanks to the possibilities offered by the databases, as well as searching in the usual patent publications, e.g. DE, EP, WO, GB, FR, US, DD, we also have access to foreign publications, e.g. AU, Japanese utility models and patents.

    In our search reports we explain our search strategies and point out the most important references in the respective publications.

    [Back to top]


  • Searches on invention disclosures / Outline searches
  • With our outline searches, e.g. for ongoing invention disclosures, we try to quickly and specifically find relevant publications on the prior art by choosing an appropriate search strategy, without covering the particular subject area in full as we would with a subject-matter search. The advantage of this is that you can decide how you want to proceed on the basis of the search result at low cost.

    [Back to top]


  • Applicant/inventor searches
  • With these searches we look for publications from specific applicants or inventors. Depending on the requirements, we carry out, for example, a factual assessment of the identified publications or compile an analysis of the results based on certain criteria, e.g. year of publication, subject area, so that we can identify and assess developments.

    To obtain as complete a result as possible, we consider it important and necessary to use a variety of databases. In our experience, the individual databases often reveal errors and differences in the the way the data is recorded (e.g. currently with the introduction of IPC 8 in the classes). In addition, the individual databases do not normally or only partly record changes to the applicant or inventor. 

    By combining the search results from the different databases, on the one hand we can minimize such potential sources of error, but on the other we can also find clues (e.g. through re-registrations of patents) as to possible changes in the business world (such as changes to company names). Sometimes we supplement the research with our Internet searches to find out more about the applicant or inventor. We notify you of such evidence or incorporate it into the search after consulting with you.

    Finally, we pass the search results on to you in the requested format, e.g. as a table with/without bibliography.

    [Back to top]

     


© Adler Recherchen GmbH 2018

Home | Impressum | Privacy Policy |

Adler Recherchen GmbH

Patentrecherchen


  • Sachrecherchen zum Stand der Technik, für Einspruchs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren sowie für Patentgutachten, etwa bei möglichen Patentverletzungen
  • Sie sagen uns, was Sie brauchen – und wir werden für Sie aktiv. Je nach Zielrichtung und Gegenstand des Auftrages entwickeln wir jeweils eine Recherchestrategie und sprechen diese gegebenenfalls vorab mit Ihnen ab. Mögliche Recherchestrategien sind:

    • Stichwortrecherchen an Hand von Datenbanken mit Volltext und /oder Zusammenfassungen
    • Recherchen an Hand der verschiedenen Klassifikationen wie z.B. IPC, ECLA, DEKLA, FI/F-Terms, US-Klassen
    • Zitationsrecherchen
    • Fachliteraturrecherchen

    Durch die Möglichkeiten der Datenbanken haben wir dabei neben der Recherche in den üblichen Patentveröffentlichungen wie z.B. DE,EP,WO,GB,FR,US,DD auch Zugang zu ausländischen Veröffentlichungen wie z.B. AU, japanische Gebrauchsmuster und Patente.

    In unseren Rechercheberichten legen wir unsere Recherchestrategien dar und weisen auf die wichtigsten Fundstellen in den jeweiligen Veröffentlichungen hin.

    [Seitenanfang]


  • Recherchen zu Erfindungsmeldungen / Übersichtsrecherchen
  • Bei unseren Übersichtsrecherchen, z.B. bei fortlaufenden Erfindungsmeldungen, versuchen wir durch eine intelligente Wahl der Suchstrategie schnell und zielgerichtet einige relevante Veröffentlichungen zum Stand der Technik zu finden, ohne das entsprechende Sachgebiet wie bei einer Sachrecherche vollständig zu erfassen. Ihr Vorteil dabei ist, dass Sie mit einem geringen Kostenaufwand auf Grund des Rechercheergebnisses über das weitere Vorgehen entscheiden können.

    [Seitenanfang]


  • Anmelder- / Erfinderrecherchen
  • Bei diesen Recherchen suchen wir nach den Veröffentlichungen bestimmter Anmelder oder Erfinder. Je nach Aufgabenstellung führen wir z.B. eine sachliche Auswertung der ermittelten Veröffentlichungen durch oder erstellen eine Analyse des Ergebnisses nach bestimmten Kriterien wie z.B. Veröffentlichungsjahr, Sachgebiet um so Entwicklungen erkennen und beurteilen zu können.

    Um ein möglichst vollständiges Ergebnis zu erhalten, halten wir es für wichtig und notwendig, verschiedene Datenbanken zu nutzen. Wie unsere Erfahrung zeigt, weisen die einzelnen Datenbanken immer  wieder Fehler und Unterschiede in der Datenerfassung auf (z.B. bei den Klassen aktuell mit der Einführung der IPC 8). Darüber hinaus erfassen die einzelnen Datenbanken in der Regel Änderungen beim Anmelder oder Erfinder nicht oder nur teilweise.

    Durch die Kombination der Rechercheergebnisse aus den verschiedenen Datenbanken lassen sich zum einen solche möglichen Fehlerquellen minimieren, zugleich aber auch Hinweise (z.B. durch Umschreibungen von Patenten) auf mögliche Änderungen in der Geschäftswelt (wie Änderungen im Firmenamen)  finden. Teilweise ergänzen wir die Recherche durch unsere Suchen im Internet, um weitere Informationen zu dem Anmelder bzw. Erfinder zu erhalten. Solche Hinweise teilen wir Ihnen mit bzw. beziehen wir nach Rücksprache mit Ihnen in die Recherche mit ein.

    Abschließend übermitteln wir Ihnen das Rechercheergebnis in der von Ihnen gewünschten Form, z.B. als Tabelle mit/ohne bibliographischen Daten.

    [Seitenanfang]

     


© Adler Recherchen GmbH 2020

Home | Impressum | Datenschutz